You Know When the Men Are Gone

You Know When the Men Are Gone

Downloadable Audiobook - 2011
Rate this:
The debut of a major literary talent, Siobhan Fallon presents an unforgettable collection of interconnected short stories in the tradition of Tim O'Brien, Raymond Carver, and Jhumpa Lahiri. In Fort Hood housing, like all army housing, you get used to hearing through the walls. You learn too much. And you learn to move quietly through your own small domain. You also know when the men are gone...
Publisher: Old Saybrook : Tantor Media, 2011
Edition: Library ed
ISBN: 9781452620381
Characteristics: 1 sound file : digital
Additional Contributors: Campell, Cassandra - Narrator

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at BPL

To Top