The Lion Classic Aesop's Fables

The Lion Classic Aesop's Fables

Book - 2011
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
A sumptuously illustrated collection of 28 best-loved fables includes adaptations of lesser-known stories and features graceful depictions of familiar people and animal characters by the artist of The Lion Book of Day-by-Day Prayers.

A classic presentation of favourite stories in stylish prose and fabulous illustrations

Independent Publishing Group

Timeless in its presentation and full of lasting values, this highly illustrated collection of the best-loved fables of all time is a perfect gift for children to treasure and enjoy

Aesop's Fables have provided valuable inspiration for children's books throughout the centuries and around the world, and their wisdom is welcomed by all book lovers as an essential addition to any bookshelf. Stylishly written, this gorgeous compendium includes a distinctive selection of 28 stories—all of the best-loved and most popular fables as well as some of those that are less well known. The stories are accompanied and set apart by the sumptuous and sensitive full-color artwork, in which graceful depictions of people and animals bring these fables indisputably to life.

& Taylor

Retells twenty-eight of Aesop's classic fables, including "The Lion and the Mouse," "The Fox and the Crane," and "The Boy who Cried Wolf."

Publisher: Oxford : Lion Children's, 2011
ISBN: 9780745962009
Characteristics: 126 p. : col. ill. ; 24 cm
Additional Contributors: Hall, Amanda
Alternative Title: Aesop's fables


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings

No similar edition of this title was found at BPL.

Try searching for The Lion Classic Aesop's Fables to see if BPL owns related versions of the work.

To Top