Collected Later Stories

Collected Later Stories

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Of the eighty-four stories gathered here, fifty-three first appeared in The New Yorker. Most were revised by the author for his collections Problems (1979), Trust Me (1987), The Afterlife (1994), Licks of Love (2000), and My Father's Tears (2009). All were written from 1976 to 2008, when Updike was in his mid-forties to mid-seventies, and are arranged here, for the first time, in the order in which they were completed. Each is offered in its latest, definitive text, and some incorporate posthumous corrections found in Updike's personal copies of his books.
Publisher: New York, N.Y. : The Library of America, [2013]
Copyright Date: ©2013
ISBN: 9781598532524
Branch Call Number: Fiction Upd
Characteristics: ix, 994 pages ; 21 cm
Additional Contributors: Carduff, Christopher


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings

No similar edition of this title was found at BPL.

Try searching for Collected Later Stories to see if BPL owns related versions of the work.

To Top