Grandpa's Great Escape

Grandpa's Great Escape

eBook - 2017
Average Rating:
2
2
Rate this:
David Walliams, hailed as "the heir to Roald Dahl" by The Spectator, burst onto the American scene with the New York Times bestseller Demon Dentist. Now the UK's #1 bestselling children's author is back with this high-flying adventure about a boy and his grandfather, perfect for fans of Jeff Kinney and Rachel Renee Russell.Grandpa is Jack's favorite person in the world. It doesn't matter that he wears his slippers to the supermarket, serves Spam a la Custard for dinner, and often doesn't remember Jack's name. But then Grandpa starts to believe he's back in World War II, when he was a Spitfire fighter pilot, and he's sent to live in an old folk's home run by the sinister Matron Swine. Now it's up to Jack to help Grandpa plot a daring escape!
Publisher: 2017
ISBN: 9780062560919
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

a
Aqua1633
Aug 01, 2017

This book was hilarious as was all of David Walliams books. Jack's grandpa thinks that he is still in World War II. Only Jack really understood him. Jack's family decides that it is best to send his grandpa to TWILIGHT TOWERS. TWILIGHT TOWERS is an elder home that is supposedly some happy happy place. But Jack doesn't think that everything is as it seems.

a
aaansari
Jul 10, 2017

Up, up and away! Soar through the skies of 1983 as Jack and his grandfather escape the Getaspo 40 years after the world war ended. Grandpa, with his memory failing, thinks that the world war is still going on. Persued by Reverend Hogg, Matron Swine, (great names, right!) and Detectives "Kimberly Beef" and [unknown first name] Bone, and a very hairy security guard. He steals a spitfire, escapes an evil old folks home run by matron swine in a coffin, and breaks the walls of an imperial war museum with a world war two tank. Buckle up! It's a wild ride.
It always is with Raj!

Age

Add Age Suitability

a
Aqua1633
Aug 01, 2017

Aqua1633 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 9 and 14

s
Samaralau_28
Apr 12, 2016

Samaralau_28 thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 8 and 12

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...
BPL owns a similar edition of this title.

View originally-listed edition

Report edition-matching error

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top